Applies to : Everyone
This article explains how user access works in your business group, why you see certain workspaces, and who to contact if you need more access.
Business groups
Everyone in VIA Pro belongs to at least one business group.
In a business group, you may have access to one or more workspaces. When you sign in, you only see workspaces that you have created, or someone has shared with you.
How access works
You have two access levels:
- User type - your access in the business group, that is Business Group Coordinator, Provisioned User, or Invited User. This controls what you can create and manage in VIA Pro.
- Workspace role - your role inside each workspace, that is, Owner, Editor, Viewer, Invisible Viewer. This controls what you can do inside each workspace in VIA Pro.
These access levels are separate. Your user type does not restrict the role someone may give you in a workspace.
How access is managed
Two people can update your access:
- Your Business Group Coordinator manages your user type. They manage users, permissions and policies across the group.
- A workspace Owner manages your role in their workspace.
Troubleshooting
-
I cannot see a workspace -
If you cannot see a workspace, contact the workspace Owner. You will find the workspace owner’s name in the original workspace invitation email. -
I need a different workspace role -
If you need a different workspace role, contact the workspace Owner. You will find the workspace owner’s name and email inside the workspace in the Shared With panel.