Applies to: Manager Plus, Hidden Manager Plus
Why does the Resend Welcome Alert screen show 0 User(s) selected to receive alert when I did select users?
You likely selected only users who are inactive in the exchange's current phase (i.e., they don't have access). For example, reviewers, previewers, and publishers are all inactive in the hold phase.
Since inactive users don't have access, you also cannot send them a welcome alert.
Note: The same applies if you select users with a mix of active / inactive roles. Only the active users will appear in the Resend Welcome Alert window.
If you want to activate the users, refer to Changing an exchange's phase.