Access Control (Users & Access settings) | VDRPro

  • Updated

Product: VDRPro
Applies to: All Manager roles, Publisher Plus, Reviewer Plus
 

Enabled Roles

This section displays all the exchange roles that are available for exchange members of this exchange. This section is informational only. The roles were selected on the template that was used to create the exchange and cannot be changed once the exchange has been created.

For more about exchange roles, click What does each role do?

Allow Collaboration Groups

This setting typically is used with Intralinks VDRPro’s Q&A functionality. It determines whether collaboration groups are available on your exchange. Collaboration groups enable members of your organization to communicate with one another while using your exchange. Collaboration groups also are used to delegate buyers’ questions to subject matter experts within the organization if you are using the Intralinks VDRPro’s Q&A function in the exchange. Once this setting is enabled for an exchange, it cannot be turned off.

  • If this setting is turned ON, you can create collaboration groups using the Add Group wizard.
  • If this setting is OFF, you cannot create collaboration groups on the exchange, and you cannot delegate exchange members’ questions to subject matter experts within your organization.

Allow Buyer/Participant Groups

This setting determines whether buyer/participant groups are available on the exchange. Buyer/participant group members must have an exchange role of Previewer or Reviewer. A user can be a member of only one buyer/participant group. Once this setting is enabled for an exchange, it cannot be turned off.

  • If this setting is turned ON, you can create buyer/participant groups using the Add Group wizard.
  • If this setting is OFF, you cannot create buyer/participant groups on the exchange.

Allow Users to Remove Themselves from the Exchange

Intralinks administrators use this setting to determine whether exchange members can remove themselves from the exchange.

  • If this setting is turned ON, exchange members can remove themselves from the exchange if they no longer plan to participate in it.
  • If this setting is OFF, exchange members cannot remove themselves from the exchange, and the Remove Me option does not appear on the Action menu on the main Exchanges screen when the exchange is highlighted.

Send Alerts to Users Who Are Removed from the Exchange

People with the Manager Plus exchange role can use this setting to determine whether email alerts are sent to exchange members who are removed from the exchange, to alert them that they have been removed.

  • If this setting is turned ON, an alert is sent to exchange members when they are removed from the exchange.
  • If this setting is OFF, alert is not sent to exchange members when they are removed from the exchange.

Require Public vs Private Declarations

This setting determines whether reviewers and previewers on your exchange will be required to declare themselves as either public-side users who are excluded from viewing non-public material (“private”) content or private-side users who are eligible to see both public and private information. (Users with exchange roles other than reviewer and previewer are marked private automatically.) Standard permissioning rules continue to apply to the contents of public/private-enabled exchanges. Users who are not permissioned to use a particular document cannot access it, regardless of their declaration.

  • If the setting is ON, reviewers and previewers are required to make a public/private declaration when entering this exchange for the first time, and users who declare themselves public (or who are declared public by an access monitor) will not be able to view documents containing private content.
  • If the setting is OFF, reviewers and previewers are not asked to make a public/private declaration, and documents are not designated as public or private.

To send reminder emails to undeclared users, mark Send reminder emails to undeclared users.

Additional information

Was this article helpful?