Applies to: Users with the Manager Plus role
You can delete any active or inactive workflow configuration, as long as no documents are being reviewed using the configuration. If you cannot delete a configuration, you can deactivate it to ensure that it is not used to send any additional documents for approval. Once all documents have been approved or rejected, you can delete the configuration.
I want to
- Delete a configuration
- Click Settings in the upper right corner of the screen, then select Exchange Settings.
- In the Advanced Settings section, select Workflow.
- Click Configure.
- Click the trash can icon . that appears to the right of the configuration you want to delete.
- Confirm your selection by clicking Remove.