Applies to: All Manager roles, Publisher Plus, Reviewer Plus
When you remove a user group from an exchange, you must decide whether the members of the group will also be removed from the exchange. Note that users will be removed from the exchange only if they do not belong to any other groups on the exchange.
If you remove users from the exchange, there is no effect on other exchanges to which they belong.
Alternatively, you can choose to remove the group, but not remove the group’s users from the exchange. You might do this if the group has become obsolete, but its users still want to use the exchange. If the users are reviewers, assign them to other user groups to ensure that they can continue to work in the exchange.
I want to
- Remove a user group
- Click Users and Groups.
- Select the group you want to remove.
- Click Remove.
- In the Remove This Group panel, select whether to remove the group and keep members on the exchange, or remove both the group and its members from the exchange.
- Click Remove. If you have chosen to remove users, and if your exchange is configured to send alerts to removed users to let them know they have been removed an alert is sent, otherwise, the user is not notified. To send alerts to removed users, the Send Alerts to Users Who Are Removed from the Exchange setting must be enabled.
Why can't I delete a buyer/participant group?
If the message, "There was an error, please try again," is displayed when you try to delete a buyer/participant group, it indicates that the deletion failed. This can happen if the buyer/participant group has participated in Q&A in some way, such as proposing a question. In this case the Q&A coordinator must delete the buyer/participant group. Managers who are not Q&A coordinators cannot delete buyer/participant groups that have participated in Q&A.