Release date
October 2026
Summary of enhancements and new functionality
October 13, 2026
The following enhancements have been made for SecurityHub Pro:
Purge and block future invitations
Global Org Admins and IT Admins can now remove users from SecurityHub Pro account without contacting support. They can use the Purge and Purge and Block future invitations options available in User Management. Only one user can be purged and blocked at a time.
Purge removes a user from all Intralinks applications, workspaces, deals, exchanges, portals, and funds. Purging is permanent and cannot be reversed. The user is removed and the user's existing memberships and permissions are removed. If the user is invited again in the future, they must register as a new user. Previous memberships, permissions, and access are not automatically restored. Purging does not prevent the user from being invited again.
Selecting Purge with Block future invitations option combines purging with a platform-level restriction that prevents the user from being invited to any Intralinks application in the future. The action is permanent and cannot be fully reversed. The user is removed from all Intralinks applications, workspaces, deals, exchanges, portals, and funds. The user's existing memberships and permissions are permanently removed. Future invitations to any Intralinks application will be prevented. The block can be removed using unblock. If the block is later removed, the user can be reinvited again but must re-register as a new user.
Purged and blocked users appear under Purged Users tab in User Management.
Unblock Invite removes the platform-level restriction that prevents a user from receiving invitations. This action only reverses the block. It does not restore the purged account, memberships, or permissions. Unblock is used in the following scenarios:
- A user was purged with block but should be allowed to be reinvited in the future
- A block was applied in error and needs to be reversed
- An employee's employment status has changed, and they should have access again