Applies to: Workspace owners and editors
This article explains how workspace owners can view and upload files and manage file versions in a workspace.
How to upload files or folders
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- On the Workspaces page, click the workspace name.
- Click New at the top-right of the screen.
- Select File Upload.
- Select one of the following:
- Drag and drop files or folders.
- Click Select Files.
- Click Select Folders.
- Complete the upload.
Note:
- You can also drag and drop files or folders directly in the Workspace and the Upload Documents dialog box.
- Maximum file size is 25 GB.
How to upload a new version of a file
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- On the Workspaces page, click the workspace name.
- Click the three-dot menu in the Actions column for the specific file.
- Select Upload New Version.
- Drag and drop the replacement file or click Select File and click Open.
- In the Replace File dialog, confirm the file name and size appear correctly.
- Click Upload.
Note: Maximum upload file size is 25 GB. Only one file can be selected for replace.
How to view previous versions of a file
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- On the Workspaces page, click the workspace name.
- Click the three-dot menu in the Actions column for the specific file.
- Select View Previous Versions. The Versions panel opens and lists all version with version name, uploaded by, and date.
- To download a specific version, click the Download icon in the Actions column
How to copy files from another workspace
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- On the Workspaces page, click the workspace name.
- Click New at the top-right of the screen.
- Select Copy File From a Workspace.
- Select a workspace from the list.
- Use the checkbox next to files or folders to select required files or folders. You can select multiple items.
- Click Copy.
Note: Only content you already have access to appears in the list. Files from workspaces across regions do not appear in the list and cannot be copied.
Troubleshooting
If you hover over a file name in a workspace and see - This file has 0 bytes and is not valid.
This message appears when you attempt to open a file that contains no data (0 bytes). This happens when a file that was already corrupted or empty was uploaded to the application. Although the file remains visible, it does not contain valid content and cannot be opened. If you still need the file, contact the person who originally uploaded it to obtain a valid copy.