Applies to: Workspace owners
This article explains how to restore or permanently delete items from the trash bin.
Video - Managing the trash bin
A workspace owner can manage deleted items in the trash bin of a workspace. Watch this video tutorial to learn more.
How to access trash bin
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- From the Workspaces page, click the required workspace.
- Click Trash Bin on the top-right of the screen.
- (Optional.) Click Exit Trash Bin on the top-right of the screen.
Retention period
- Items remain in the trash bin for 30 days.
- After 30 days, items are deleted automatically.
How to restore items
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- From the Workspaces page, click the required workspace.
- Click Trash Bin on the top-right of the screen.
- Select one or more items in the trash bin.
- Click Restore.
- Click Restore to confirm.
Note: When you restore a deleted file, all previous versions and comments associated with the file are restored as well. The restored item is returned to its original location. If the original folder has also been deleted, then the restored item appears directly in the Workspace.
How to permanently delete items
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- From the Workspaces page, click the required workspace.
- Click Trash Bin on the top-right of the screen.
- Select one or more items in the trash bin.
- Select Delete Permanently.
- Select Delete to confirm.
Note: The delete from trash bin action cannot be undone.