Applies to: Provisioned users
This article explains how provisioned users can create workspaces in VIA Pro.
Workspaces grid
Each row of the Workspaces grid shows one workspace. The columns are:
- Workspace ID - shows the unique ID assigned to the workspace
- Name - shows the name of the workspace
- Favorites - shows if the workspace is marked as a favorite
- In a collection - shows which collections the workspace belongs to
- Expiration - shows the expiration date for the workspace
- Last Modified On - shows the date the workspace was last modified
- Last Modified By - shows the user who last modified the workspace
- Created By - shows the user who created the workspace
- Created On - shows the date when the workspace was created
Video - Creating a workspace
Only users who have been provisioned to a business group can create new workspaces with that group. Users can be provisioned to only one business group at a time. However, they can be invited to access workspaces in other business groups as viewers, editors, or owners.
Watch the tutorial walkthrough to learn how to create a workspace in VIA Pro.
How to create a workspace in the business group
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- Click Create a Workspace on the right side of the screen.
- Provide the Name for the workspace.
- (Optional.) Provide the Description.
- (Optional.) Set an Expiration Date and Expiration Hour.
- Click Create.
The workspace is created and is assigned a unique Workspace ID.
Note: Only provisioned users can create workspaces. By default, any user who creates the workspace is workspace owner. Expiration date might depend on your organization's policy.