Applies to: Workspace owners
This article enables you to share your workspace with others and manage roles.
Video - Sharing a workspace
Watch this video tutorial to learn how to share a workspace in VIA Pro.
How to share a workspace
As a workspace owner, you can share your workspace with other users that you want to work with. When you add any user to your workspace, an email is sent inviting them to the workspace.
Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
On the Workspaces page, click the workspace name.
- In the Shared with panel on the right side of the screen, click the Share Workspace icon
- Select a role:
- Viewer - Read-only access to content, that is, can view and download files but cannot change files
- Editor - Can add, edit, and delete their own files but cannot manage users and permissions
- Owner - Full control of the workspace including settings and user management
- (Optional.) If you select Viewer, select the checkbox to make viewer invisible. Invisible Viewer have read-only access to content, that is, they can view and download files but cannot change files. These users do not appear in the workspace member list. Only workspace owners can see invisible viewers.
- Enter Email Address separated by spaces or commas.
- (Optional.) Add a message in the field Custom Message.
- Click Share.
Note: Adding a custom message while sharing a workspace might depend on your organization's policy.
Viewer visibility
Make viewer invisible
When this option is on:
- Viewers do not appear in the member list
- Other users cannot see them
Note: This setting is useful for reviews or audits.
How to change a user's role in workspace
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- On the Workspaces page, click the workspace name.
- In the Shared with panel on the right side of the screen, click the Edit icon.
- To change the role for a user, click the drop-down menu and select a role as required.
- Click Save.
How to remove a user from workspace
- Click the VIA icon on the top-left of the screen.
- On the Workspaces page, click the workspace name.
- In the Shared with panel on the right side of the screen, click the Remove icon.
- Select the checkbox for users you want to remove.
- Click Remove.
Note: You cannot remove yourself using the Shared with panel.