Product: SecurityHub
Applies to: Customer SecurityHub administrators
You can view your user directory and manage your user base to address user dormancy. The User Management tab shows a list of all users in your organization. You can suspend or unsuspend users.
You also can view the VDRPro VDRs and DealCentre AI deals that each user has been given access to. (Entitlements for additional Intralinks products will be added in the future.)
When you suspend a user, the user's password is suspended and the user cannot login to any Intralinks' products. When you unsuspend a user, the user's password is unsuspended and they can log in Intralinks' products.
If you are using SecurityHub Pro, you can also remove users permanently from accessing all Intralinks applications, workspaces, deals, exchanges, portals, and funds. See How to purge and block a user.
Your contract determines which features are available and which roles can access them. Note that compliance admins only have view rights to the available features.
How to view user information
You can view a user's profile, which includes their contact information and details about the last time they logged in to an Intralinks application.
- Click User Management.
- Click the email address of the user whose information you want to view.
How to suspend or unsuspend individual users
- Click User Management.
- (Optional.) Use the Search field to search for a user.
- In the Actions column, click the Suspend User or Unsuspend User icon. Note if the user is already suspended or unsuspended, that icon will not be available.
- In the Reason field select a reason. If you select Other, enter the reason in the Enter Other Reason field.
- Click Save.
How to purge and block a user
Important! Purge and block are available in SecurityHub Pro application only.
Purging a user
Purging removes a user from all Intralinks applications, workspaces, deals, exchanges, portals, and funds. Purging is permanent and cannot be reversed. The user is removed and the user's existing memberships and permissions are removed. If the user is invited again in the future, they must register as a new user. Previous memberships, permissions, and access are not automatically restored. Purging does not prevent the user from being invited again.
- Click User Management.
- Click the email id of the user you want to purge.
- From Profile tab, click Purge User.
- User Details. Click Continue with Purge.
- Reason for Purge. In the Reason for Purging field, enter a reason and click Continue with Purge.
-
Review.
- Review the purge details and the confirmation dialog.
- Select the I have read and acknowledge the above checkbox.
- Click Confirm Purge.
The user is purged and can be viewed under Purged Users in User Management.
Important! Before purging users, ensure you have suspended them first and waited several days. Suspension allows time to verify that removal is necessary before proceeding with the irreversible purge action.
Purging and blocking a user
Using Purge along with Block future invitations combines purging with a platform-level restriction that prevents the user from being invited to any Intralinks application in the future. The action is permanent and cannot be fully reversed. The user is removed from all Intralinks applications, workspaces, deals, exchanges, portals, and funds. The user's existing memberships and permissions are permanently removed. Future invitations to any Intralinks application will be prevented. The block can be removed using unblock. If the block is later removed, the user can be reinvited again but must re-register as a new user.
- Click User Management.
- Click the email id of the user you want to purge.
- From Profile tab, click Purge User.
- User Details. Click Continue with Purge.
-
Reason for Purge. In the Reason for Purging field, enter a reason.
- Select the checkbox for Block future invitations.
- Click Continue with Purge.
-
Review.
- Review the purge and block details and the confirmation dialog.
- Select the I have read and acknowledge the above checkbox.
- Click Confirm Purge.
The user is purged and blocked and can be viewed under Purged Users in User Management.
Note: Purging affects billing if the user's license is removed.
Important! Before purging users, ensure you have suspended them first and waited several days. Suspension allows time to verify that removal is necessary before proceeding with the irreversible purge action.
How to unblock a user's invite
Important! Unblocking an invite is available in SecurityHub Pro application only.
Unblocking removes the platform-level restriction that prevents a user from receiving invitations. This action only reverses the block. It does not restore the purged account, memberships, or permissions. Unblock invite is used in the following scenarios:
- A user was purged with block but should be allowed to be reinvited in the future
- A block was applied in error and needs to be reversed
- An employee's employment status has changed and they should have access again
Unblocking a user's invite
- Click User Management.
- Click Purged Users.
- (Optional.) Use the Search field to search for a user.
- In the Actions column, click the Unblock Invite icon.
- In the Update purge and unblock reason field, provide a reason.
- Click Confirm.
Note: You cannot unblock an user's invite immediately after purging them with the Block future invitations option selected. You must wait for at least 15 minutes after the purge is completed before unblocking the user invite.
Billing considerations with suspend, purge, and purge with block
- Suspend - does not affect billing. The user's license is still active.
- Purge - affects billing. The user's license is removed when purged.
- Purge with Block future invitations - affects billing. The user's license is removed when purged with block.
How to view a user's entitlements
- Click User Management.
- Click on the name of the user whose entitlements you want to view.
- Click Applications, then click on the tab for an Intralinks product to see the entities that the user is allowed to access. Currently information is available only for VDRPro and DealCentre AI. The information displayed is updated immediately when a change to the user's entitlements is made.
- (Optional.) To export the user's entitlements, click Export Table, then name the file, select the file type (.CSV or .XSLX) that you want, and click Export.