Viewing the deal overview | DealCentre

  • Updated

Applies to: Buyers
 

The deal overview page shows the target company, information about the deal, the people on the deal team, and notes that team has written about the deal. You can edit the deal information and add and delete notes. This information is only available to people in your group.

Icons_Approved.svg How to view the deal overview

Edit the deal profile

  1. From within the deal, click the Overview tab.
  2. Click the edit icon to the right of About the Deal.
  3. Update the deal profile information as needed.
  4. Click Save.

Add and delete notes

  1. From within the deal, click the Overview tab.
  2. Perform one of the following actions:
    • To add a note, in the New Note field enter the note text and click Save Note.
    • To delete a note, click the trashcan icon next the note that you want to delete and click the red check mark button to confirm.

Was this article helpful?