Moving documents to diligence and applying permissions | DealCentre

  • Updated

Applies to: Advisors
 

Documents that are moved to the diligence area can be shared with counterparties. When documents are moved, they are given the permission of No access for all groups, that is, nobody can view the document.

Access to documents is configured by group. All members of the group will have the access level assigned to the group. Documents can have the following permissions:

  • No access - Users in the group will not be able to see or access this document.
  • View - Users in the group can view the document in the browser.
  • Download - Users in the group can view the document in the browser and download it.

Icons_Approved.svg How to move files to diligence and give users permission to access documents

Move documents to diligence

  1. Click the deal for which you want to move documents.
  2. Click the Documents tab.
  3. Click Preparation.
  4. Select the files and folders that you want to move to diligence and click Push to Diligence.
  5. Click Push.

Give users permission to access documents

  1. Click the deal for which you want to permission documents.
  2. Click the Documents tab.
  3. Click Diligence.
  4. Click Manage Access.
  5. Click Edit
  6. (Optional.) To select the groups that you want to permission, click Select Groups. Select the groups that you want to display and click Apply. You must select at least one group. You can select up to a maximum of 20 groups. 
  7. For each file/folder 
  8. ,click on the icon for no access, view, and download to assign permissions to the group. By default, no access is applied. Cells that have pending changes appear in yellow.

    Note that if you change a permission for a group, then hide the group, the permission change is still valid and will be applied when you click Apply Changes.

  9. Click Apply Changes.

Icons_Approved.svg How to remove files and folders from diligence

Removing files and folders from diligence

Removing documents from diligence does not delete them. Doing this is helpful when you want to make changes to a document offline and do not want the changes to be seen in real time. 

  1. Click the deal.
  2. Click the Documents tab. 
  3. Click Preparation or Diligence.
  4. Select the file or folder that you want to remove from Diligence.
  5. Click Remove from Diligence
  6. Click Remove.

Additional information

Was this article helpful?