Permissioning users | Fundraising

  • Updated

Applies to: Fund managers (GPs)
 

You can permission a contact to be a GP admin, or you can permission LP contacts to a campaign, fund, or investment. 

Icons_Approved.svg How to permission users

Adding permissions

  1. From the Entity menu, select Contacts.
  2. Click the name or email address of the contact you want to permission.
  3. Click Permissions.
  4. Click Add Permission.
  5. In the Role field, select whether the contact's role will be a GP admin or a limited partner. If you select GP Admin, click Save and you are done. For limited partners, continue to the next step.
  6. In the Permission Type field, select Campaign, Fund, or Investment. The fields displayed are based on the type of permission.
    • Campaign - Select the campaign to which you want to give access.
    • Fund - Select the campaign and fund to which want to give access.
    • Investment - Select the investor, fund, access level and campaign to which you want to give access. Primary users can see all documents. Secondary users can only see non-primary documents.
  7. Click Save.

Adding permissions in bulk

You can add multiple permissions at one time using an Excel spreadsheet. A template is provided that you can download, update, then upload.

  1. From the Profile menu, select Bulk Actions.
  2. Click Bulk Upload.
  3. In the Upload Name field, enter a name for the upload.
  4. In the Upload Type field, select Permissions.
  5. If you have not already done so, download and complete the template.
    • Click Download Template.
    • Open the template and add your investor information. Required fields are indicated by an asterisk. Click the Template Format tab for details about completing the template.
    • Save the changes.
  6. Click Select File to Upload.
  7. Navigate to the file and click Open.
  8. Click Upload. You can view the status of a bulk upload on the Bulk Actions page.
  9. A status page is displayed. The following options are available:
    • Download Error File - This option is available if errors were found in the upload.
    • Download Original File - Lets you download the file that was uploaded.
    • Rollback - Rolls back the upload. Click Confirm to continue.

Impersonating a user

You can impersonate a user to verify that permissions were set up correctly. You can only impersonate users that have access to the LP Portal.

  1. From the Entity menu, select Contacts.
  2. Click on the Impersonate icon to see that person's view of the portal. 

Additional information

Was this article helpful?