Managing funds | Fundraising

  • Updated

Applies to: Fund managers (GPs)
 

A campaign should have at least one fund associated with it. It is recommended that you add a fund when you create a campaign. If you do not know the details about the fund, you can add a fund as a placeholder.

Icons_Approved.svg How to add a fund

  1. From the Entity menu, select Funds.
  2. Click Add Fund.
  3. Enter the information about the fund. Required fields are indicated by an asterisk.
  4. Click Save.

Icons_Approved.svg How to view and update fund details

  1. From the Entity menu, select Funds.
  2. Click the name of the fund.
  3. Use the following tabs to view and update information.
    • Details - Displays the details about the fund. 
    • Contacts - Lists the contacts associated with the fund. Click the Impersonate icon to see a contact's view.
    • Investors - Displays a list of investors. Use the three dots menu to update or delete an investor.
    • Documents - Displays a list of the documents associated with the fund. Click a document to preview it.
    • Permissions - Displays a list of the users that are permissioned to this fund.
    • Notes - Displays a list of notes associated with this fund.
    • Activity log - Show a list of activity associated with this fund. You can select whether to show LP or Admin activity.

Icons_Approved.svg How to add an investment

  1. From the Entity menu, select Funds.
  2. Click the name of the fund to which you want to add an investment.
  3. Click the Investors tab.
  4. Click Add Investment.
  5. In the Investor field, select the investor. The Fund and Campaign fields are automatically populated.
  6. (Optional.) Enter additional information about the investment.
  7. Click Save.

Icons_Approved.svg How to delete a fund

A fund that has an investment associated with it cannot be deleted. Remove the investment from the fund and then delete the fund.

  1. From the Entity menu, select Funds.
  2. Click the name of the fund you want to delete.
  3. From the three dots menu, click Delete.
  4. Click Confirm.

Additional information

Was this article helpful?