Deleting documents | FundCentre Reporting

  • Updated
InvestorVision is now called FundCentre Reporting.
During this transition, you may see both names in the application and related documentation.
View the FAQ about what's changing

Applies to: General partners
 

You can delete a single document or multiple documents from FundCentre Reporting if there are no permissions associated with the documents.

I want to

  • Delete a document
  • Delete documents in bulk

Steps

Deleting a document

  1. In the left pane, click Documents.
  2. Click the document you want to delete.
  3. Click the vertical dot menu in the top right and select Delete Document.
  4. Click Confirm.

Deleting documents in bulk

You can delete multiple documents at once using the Bulk Delete option. 

  1. Click the down arrow next to your user name.
  2. Select Bulk Delete.
  3. Provide a Delete Name.
  4. Select the Delete Type as Documents.
  5. Click Select File to Upload to upload the file with the metadata for the documents that you want to delete.
    • To generate a document report to upload, click Documents Report.
    • If the report is already available, click Download and download the file. 
    • If the report is not available, click Run Report and download the file.

      Note: Delete the additional rows and keep only the records that you want to delete.

  6. Click Delete.
  7. In the Review before you continue dialog box, review the number of documents that will be deleted.
  8. Click Continue. In the Confirm delete request dialog box, the Download a copy before deleting is automatically selected.
  9. Click Schedule Delete. The deletion happens 48 hours after the download is completed. 
  10. (Optional.) To verify the deletion request, click the down arrow next to your user name, and select Bulk Actions. You can view that the status of the delete operation is Delete Scheduled.
  11. (Optional.) To access the document and metadata for the deleted documents, click the down arrow next to your user name, and select Documents Download.

Note: You can cancel the document deletion action before it runs from Bulk Actions.

Additional information

Was this article helpful?