Deleting users | FundCentre Reporting

  • Updated
InvestorVision is now called FundCentre Reporting.
During this transition, you may see both names in the application and related documentation.
View the FAQ about what's changing

Applies to: General partners
 

You can delete a single user or multiple users from FundCentre Reporting if users do not have any permissions. Deleting a user removes the user's access to FundCentre Reporting and removes any information related to that user from the portal. Disabling a user removes the user's access to FundCentre Reporting and removes all of the user's permissions, however, all of the user's activity records and information about that user are retained.

I want to

  • Delete a user from FundCentre Reporting
  • Bulk delete users from FundCentre Reporting

Steps

Deleting a user

  1. Ensure that the user you want to delete does not have any permissions. See below for details about deleting permissions.
  2. In the navigation pane on the left, click Users.
  3. Click the checkbox in front of the user(s) you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete Users.

Deleting user permissions

  1. In the navigation pane on the left, click Users.
  2. In the Name column, click the user that you want to remove from a fund.
  3. Click the Permissions tab.
  4. At the beginning of the row of the permission that you want to remove, click the vertical dot menu and select Remove.

Bulk deleting users

You can delete multiple users at once using the Bulk Delete option. Ensure that users you want to delete do not have any permissions. See above for details about deleting permissions.

  1. Click the down arrow next to your user name.
  2. Select Bulk Delete.
  3. Provide a Delete Name.
  4. Select the Delete Type as Users.
  5. Click Select File to Upload to upload the file with the metadata for the users that you want to delete.
    1. To generate a user report to upload, click Users Report.
    2. If the report is already available, click Download and download the file. 
    3. If the report is not available, click Run Report and download the file.

      Note: Delete the additional rows and keep only the records that you want to delete.

  6. Click Delete.
  7. Click Continue.
  8. Click Delete Now.

Users will be deleted and the action will be logged in Activity.

Additional information

Was this article helpful?