Product: VIA Pro for the Web
Applies to: Owners
Can I reactivate an expired Workspace?
Once a Workspace expires, you cannot reactivate it.
However, as the Workspace owner you can still access the Workspace and its contents. If needed, you can download the folders and files, create a new Workspace (if you're a provisioned VIA account holder), and upload the content.
- An expired Workspace and a deleted Workspace are not the same.
- An expired Workspace is still accessible (to you, the owner) and will remain on your Workspace list.
- A deleted Workspace (and its contents) is completely removed from our system and is unrecoverable.
- If you weren't expecting the Workspace expiration (i.e., you didn't set the date), it's possible that your organization's VIA business group policy requires Workspaces to automatically expire after a set number of days.
If you have questions about your VIA business group's policy, please contact your VIA administrator.
If you don't know your administrator, get in touch with us. Our Support team will be happy to help with identifying the appropriate contact for you.
Click Submit a Ticket to open a request with our Support team. Or to speak directly with an agent, find our Support line in your region.