Updating participants' roles | VIA Pro for Android

  • Updated

Product: VIA Pro for Android
Applies to: Owners
 

You can change the role assigned to each participant in your Workspace through the VIA for Android app.

I want to

  • Change a participant's role

Steps

  1. Tap the ellipsis icon android_ellipsis_icon.png next to the Workspace name (for a participant with access to the entire Workspace) or folder name (for a participant with access to the folder only). 
  2. Tap the Details icon.
  3. In the Shared With section, tap Edit.
  4. Locate the particpant in the list.
  5. Tap their role menu and select the new role.
    • For people with access to the entire Workspace, you can assign the following roles: Viewer, Invisible Viewer, Editor and Owner.
    • For people with access to a particular folder, you can assign the following roles: Viewer, Invisible Viewer and Editor.
  6. Tap Save.

Additional information

Was this article helpful?