Product: VIA Pro for the Web
Applies to: Owners
When you have finished using a Workspace, you can expire the Workspace or delete it.
I want to
- Permanently delete a Workspace
- Remove access to the Workspace for viewers and editors
About this task
- If you delete a Workspace, it is removed permanently, and neither you nor any of the people whom you invited to the Workspace will be able to access files or comments associated with it. This action cannot be undone, so do not delete a Workspace unless you are certain that you will not need access to it in the future.
- If you expire a Workspace, the viewers and editors you invited to the Workspace will lose access to it immediately. You and other Workspace owners can continue to view the Workspace and make changes to it, You can expire a Workspace at any time, even if you set an expiration date for the Workspace when you created it, and that date has not arrived yet. If you set an expiration date for a Workspace, the Workspace will expire at the end of the day that you selected. After a Workspace has expired, it cannot be made active again, so use care when expiring your Workspaces.
- Click the Workspace tile to open it.
- Click the Settings icon on the upper right of the screen.
- Select Expire Workspace or Delete Workspace.
- Confirm when prompted.
Managing a Workspace, Time: 5 minutes