Product: VIA Pro for the Web
Applies to: Owners, Editors and Viewers
You can remove yourself from a Workspace that you have been invited to if you no longer need access to it and do not plan to contribute to it any longer.
You cannot remove yourself from Workspaces that you have created. If you no longer need a Workspace that you created, you can either expire it or delete it. If you expire a Workspace, you will be able to view it and make changes to it, but viewers and editors will no longer have access to it. If you delete the Workspace, it is removed permanently.
I want to
- Remove myself from a Workspace
- Display the Workspaces view and click the ellipsis icon in the upper right corner of the tile for the Workspace that you want to leave. A number of options appear. (The specific options vary depending upon whether you are a viewer, an editor or a Workspace owner.)
- Click the Leave Workspace icon. A message will appear asking you to confirm your choice. You have the option to include a note to the Workspace owner explaining why you are leaving the Workspace.
- Click Leave.
Managing Workspace participants, Time: 1 and a half minutes