Product: VIA Pro for the Web
Applies to: Owners
As a Workspace owner, you can share your Workspace with other users that you want to work with. Users, also called participants, are other people that have access to VIA Pro. When you add a user to your Workspace, and email is sent inviting them to the Workspace.
Note: VIA Pro user accounts are created by your VIA Pro administrator.
I want to
- Share my Workspace with other users
- On your main list of Workspaces, click the Workspace tile to open it.
- Refer to the Shared With box on the right side of the Workspace.
- Click the Share Workspace icon above the list of existing invitees.
- In the Email addresses field, enter the email addresses, separated by a semicolon, for the people you want to add.
- Select the role for the new users. You can select one role for all the users you are adding. If you need to add someone with a different role, follow the steps again and add that person separately. The following roles are available:
- Viewer - Viewers can read, download and comment on files. They cannot edit or add files or perform other tasks. You can make viewers invisible to other viewers and editors by marking the Make invisible to other people option. (Viewers will remain visible to Workspace owners regardless of your selection.)
- Editor - Editors can read, download and comment on files. They can also edit and add files and folders.
- Owner - Workspace owners can manage files, folders and participants. Owners also can expire the Workspace and delete it when it is no longer needed.
- Enter an optional invitation message.
- Click Share. Invitations to the Workspace are emailed to all of the users you selected.
Managing Workspace participants, Time: 1 1/2 minutes