Product: VIA Pro for the Web
Applies to: Administrators
You can use either a blocked sender list or a safe sender list to control who can be invited to participate in Workspaces. You can create only a blocked sender list or a safe sender list, not both.
If you choose to create a blocked sender list, the email addresses and domains that you include in the list will be blocked. Workspace owners will not be able to send invitations to people with these specific addresses or whose addresses are from these domains.
If you choose to create a safe list, only people with the specific email addresses or whose email addresses belong to the listed domains will be allowed to receive invitations to Workspaces.
Warning! Use extra care when implementing these lists. Be sure that you have correctly typed your entries. In particular, be careful when setting up safe sender lists — an incorrect entry could block legitimate Workspace participants from accessing their Workspaces.
I want to
- Block senders from participating in Workspaces
- Specify only those senders that can participate in Workspaces
Separate your entries with a comma or semicolon, or place each entry on a separate line. The asterisk (*) wildcard character can be used with domains to include all domains that match your entry. For example, if you enter *.co,uk, all domains from the United Kingdom that end in .co.uk will be included in your list. (The asterisk wildcard cannot be used with email addresses.)
- Click the key icon that appears in the navigation bar on the left side of the screen. A navigation panel slides out.
- Click on the Policies option.
To create a blocked sender list, mark the Remove existing access for these people option. The list will apply to existing Workspaces associated with this business group. Individuals who are on the list are removed from all Workspaces associated with the business group. These individuals also lose access to all protected files, including those that have been downloaded.
To create a safe sender list, mark the Remove anyone not on this list from existing Workspaces option. The list will apply the list to existing Workspaces associated with this business group. Individuals who are not on the list are removed from all Workspaces associated with the business group.
Read the warning, and if you are sure you understand the impact of your changes, click I understand.
Time: 2 minutes